How can we improve Microsoft To-Do?

Priority Levels

You might have Most Important Task, or Important Task, or even a Bump List. Some Tasks are more important than others, So a Priority Level would be nice.

Level 1 to Level 10

Or Task Catagories: "Simple Quick Tasks", "Bump List",

4,334 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Josh shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

198 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Hitcola commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

we really need this feature, I have too many tasks and I need to set a high priority for the the most important ones.

• Martina commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

As a college student, I find prioritizing my tasks and to-dos extremely useful. In your prior task manager 'wunderlist'. I enjoyed having such possibility. I would appreciate if this feature migrated/ came to your new task manager Microsoft To-Do.

• Bruce commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I think customizable task labels or categories might do it. Personally I really value systems that use today, tomorrow, this week, next week, someday. But I can also see that colored labels, whether matching Outlook or or custom, would be important in orgs for setting priorities beyond personal: my boss, my team, our critical project, etc.

• Michael commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I disagree and think priorities are simply going to add unnecessary clutter to the interface. If you'd like to integrate something along these lines, add tags to the individual to-dos instead. This would be an incredibly more effective addition and would allow those that desire prioritization the ability to customize for their own purposes.